Few kind words is all it takes

When it’s becomes a daily ritual supporting your family, especially your mom & that too from thousands of miles away then words fall short & you cannot hug her & you lose your patience sometimes, saying the same things every day. YES, I feel guilty for getting irritated & losing patience. And then I remember the times my mom supported me selflessly & patiently. I was a difficult child.

Her words of kindness warmed my heart, when I was feeling sad
She raised me up and took me in, of this I am so glad
She didn’t judge, look down on me, when I was feeling beat
Instead she showered me with love.

And now is my turn to give back the kind words that she once said to me. To tell her that she is not alone, that it’s ok not to be a mom sometimes & just be a wife & be hurt for what has happened to her husband. It took just one call & few kind words & she was all tears. Her heart exploded; for that was stored in her heart flowed like a river. I let her cry, she needed to loosen the burden. By the time I said my byes, she was smiling (satisfaction for me) & said ‘love u darling’ after such a long time. I controlled my tears & said I love you too mom.

Few kind words, is all it takes & it gives you the feeling of lifetime. Say nice things to people you meet every day as you don’t know what they going through.

3 thoughts on “Few kind words is all it takes

Leave a Reply

