Stand up for what you believe in, even if it means standing alone!!!

I have always been a very hardworking student. Despite of all the struggles that I was going through, I was giving my best to my work. But some humans are born without a heart as was my boss. He tortured me for 9 months saying it loudly and literally making my life hell. I was not allowed to go home and visit my dad. I was forced to work on weekends. One day it crossed all limits and I decided I’m not going to take this anymore & I immediately lodged a complaint against him to the institute’s internal complaint committee. During my fight that went for three months, I faced every possible outcome and experienced the harsh realities of life. How “the so called friends” turn against you, how your colleagues betray you and how you have to stand alone when you are on the side of “truth”. Well I would say it taught me lessons for life, I learnt to choose my friends wisely, even to choose my words wisely because Oh dear! words can be manipulated. Though I won’t say I was all alone, I found new friends who stood with me & old ones who gave me strength and for the first time in my life I took my stand without my parents as I couldn’t tell them. In the end I got justice and truth won. He was punished & I was relocated to another department. All I can say that, there where many moments when I felt I would break down; my dad was not there to support me as he is not able to speak properly, my mom was burdened taking care of dad, but I still fought back and stood for what I believe was right. I believed in myself that I don’t deserve this treatment, I’m meant for better work and no matter how tough it is, it pays off.

I have untangled one knot of my life and I’m trying to do the other one. Just waiting for the day, my dad will be back to normal and start doing what he does best, healing people, back to being a doctor again. Right now I’m trying to be in a place of calm, a place where I can chill out and then handle the chaos of life better. You don’t just get it overnight; you have to work at it

11 thoughts on “Stand up for what you believe in, even if it means standing alone!!!

Leave a Reply

